Skip to content

UMC After Hours

April 11, 2012

At least once a week an evening comes when I can only think “gosh, this really isn’t working for me.”  Maybe I’m sitting in my room, trying to ignore the not-loud-enough-to-complain music from my neighbors, or perhaps I’m in the library falling asleep at a corner window.  Occasionally, I’ll even wander through the school in a vain attempt to find a populated, comfortable place to do homework, read, or even just chill.  Unfortunately, my exploration usually comes up fruitless, considering how empty campus can become after 7:00pm.  I am thrilled that after many nights of searching this wanderer has a place to go.  Announcing UMC After Hours, University Ministry’s latest outreach to students like me.

On select Tuesdays and Wednesdays the cozy couches and convenient tables of the University Ministry Center will be available to students from 7:00 to 10:00pm.  Whether you need to spread out and do a report, relax and read, or just chill in a low-stress atmosphere, this is the place and time for you.  Members of Student Leaders and Ministers (SLAM) will be there to provide you with good company, soft music, and simple snacks for the weary wanderers of night classes and study sessions.  Stop in for a snack or make an evening of it.  I’m sure you will enjoy your time in Lewis 216!

The next scheduled UMC After Hours will take place on Wednesday, April 11 and Monday, April 16 from 7-10pm  Hope to see you there!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

